Business Owners Unite and Sign Petition To END YELP FILTER

Posted: September 25, 2012 in Yelp Filter
Tags: , , , , , ,


https://www.change.org/petitions/let-s-tell-the-truth-about-yelp-and-end-their-shady-ways

Business Owners come together and demand Yelp to end their sketchy business practices. We want the Filtered Reviews to stop being hidden. We want the biased algorithm you call your yelp review filter to be terminated and not used against us. We want consumers to be educated about how Yelp uses their popularity to bully businesses to spend advertising money.

Comments
  1. My name is Kelly Mckanas I own Busy Ladies House Cleaning Service located in Beverly Massachusetts. Over the Years I have witnessed Yelp filter out legitimate 5 star online reviews of my house cleaning service while publicizing negative ones and promoting other companies against mine on the first page of google. They advertise a 3 star rating for my business on only 5 reviews. Several legitimate 5 star reviews have dissapeared off my page much to not only my dismay but the clients whom have posted them. There is a DEFINITE problem in which the way Yelp does business, their sales tactics are highly aggressive immediately following their system downgrades of my rating. This is a big business playing hard ball with small mom and pop organizations. Please help bring accountability to Yelp through petitions and negative public opinion. Our house cleaning service serves the communities of Beverly Ma, Lynnfield Ma, Salem Ma and far beyond. I have tried Yelp’s marketing program and it was over priced and non effective compared to Google and Bing which have helped me grow my business ethically and socially responsibly. Yelp could learn from these businesses.

Leave a comment